The Adventures of James Hammersmith – The Well of Souls

James Hammersmith is a professional firefighter and paramedic, but some of his friends believe there is something more to him. After meeting Carolina dos Lobos, James learns that there’s more to the world than he ever believed.

Join James as he discovers the truth about witches, werewolves, and the forces beyond what our limited science can explain. He and his friends are about to join a battle to maintain the balance against those who would destroy the world as we know it.

The Adventures of James Hammersmith is intended for a Young Adult (13+) audience. It may contain elements not suitable for younger readers.

A note: This book is a work-in-progress, and is really only a first draft. That means that there are likely to be errors, typos, and things that will change in future versions. I’m just being nice and sharing it with you.

Prologue – The Well of Souls

Chapter 01 – Pizza and a Car Crash

Chapter 02 – Meeting Carolina

Chapter 03 – An Introduction to Magic

Chapter 04 – Under Fire

Chapter 05 – Down the Mountain

Chapter 06 – Fire and Ice

Chapter 07 – Practical Magic

Chapter 08 – Ring of Fire

Chapter 09 – On the Run

The Adventures of James Hammersmith is a work of fiction. All characters, events, and locations are fictitious. Any similarity to real people, events, or locations is entirely coincidental. Except dragons. Dragons are real.

This book and all materials related to it are copyright ©2017 Mark Spencer. All rights reserved. You may not copy or distribute this work or any portion thereof without express written permission of the author.